Today you know I was kind of thinking it would be shit and it was. Didn’t start of shit school was cancelled for the first time in the 13 years i’ve been trapped in the British education system. So hey why not go and see my friends three miles away and go have some fun. Of course i take my 12 year old sister along with me because didn’t want to leave her by herself. So we walk the three miles over. Only to be generally ignored by everyone I try to make conversation with (except for a select few who always have time for me). Why??? Am I boring, is it because i brought my sister along, is it because i’m slightly shy and introverted, i don’t know. Either way we left to go see my nan and granddad who always have time for us. So now I’m back home in a better mood and listening to LC! “I’ve learnt more from toilet walls than I’ve learnt from these words of yours”

Finally finding the time to write about Christmas now and to be honest it was pretty mixed. One highlight was going on a huge walk with my Dad around where my Gran lives in the snow which was really lovely. Christmas Day itself wasn’t too bad we went to a proper traditional church service which was quite quaint and nice. Got a new turntable but I’ve taken it back cos’ it doesn’t work all you get is all this distortion and it’s horrible. Boxing Day game and it all kicked off. I hadn’t seen my mum go that mad since my parents got divorced. For some reason my mums boyfriends son Ben whos 22 thought it was acceptable to just be a dick to everyone all day hes even more angry and people all the time that I am. So my mum shouted at him “Your ruining Christmas” well more screamed. Then we all sat round the table for a beautifully prepared lunch. I also decided to book tickets to see LC! again in Liverpool next month.

Monday came around and it was possibly one of the best days of the year. Macclesfield Town 4-1 Crewe Alexandra, doesn’t get better than that

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/eng_div_3/8419317.stm

So i spend the rest of it just playing Mario Kart and god is it annoying, it always has been and always will be, especially when you take a decent lead and the you’ve got all these shells flying and your just like ARGHHHHH!!!! FUCK OFF!!!! Another house party was nice still don’t celebrate new year, you know so what it means nothing to me. At the end of the day were still living on the same planet no one makes a big thing about September 23 do they. Or do they i’m sure some people might but i don’t for me that would just be another day just like New Year is for me.

Amended Albums of 2009 list

  1. The Horrors – Primary Colours
  2. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – It’s Blitz
  3. Slow Club – Yeah, So
  4. Animal Collective – Merriweather Post Pavilion
  5. The Pains of Being Pure At Heart – LP
  6. Girls – Album
  7. Johnny Foreigner – Grace and the Bigger Picture
  8. The xx – xx
  9. Au Revoir Simone – Still Night, Still Light
  10. Passion Pit – Manners

James x

